jump to navigation

Sweet n salty tooth December 26, 2008

Posted by Aella in Bahrain, Culture, Food, Links, Manama, Sweden, Yummies.
trackback

Ugh! This page is just killing me.

http://www.worldofsweets.de/licorice/strong-licorice/?lang=1

I know I shouldn’t browse it but oh my god it had to be done! I miss real licorice soo much. This place has sooo much stuff I have never tried. I should so visit Germany, The Netherlands and Denmark just for this. Licorice tour!

Turkish Pepper - God send me some with DHL!
Turkish Pepper – God please send me some!

chupa chups salmiakChupa Chup people!
You been holding out on me!

I didn’t actually know that the Germans and the Dutch were into salty liquorish. I can honestly say that I can’t find any nice sweets here except for the Danisk Haribo (gummibears but no liquorish of course). The chocolate is the average American and British bars and the sweets ah well….
The pick and mix in the malls is of a sad standard. They all taste the same and just doesn’t do it for me. The often look really juicy and has the same appearance as our brands back home but tastes nothing like them. The only sweet that I have enjoyed is the sour Skittles and Starburst. The crisps and the snacks is a whole other story because you can find some ok brands but that’s another post.
As for pick and mix. Karamellkungen needs to pack a bag and get here (not claiming he is Swedish).
karamellkungen
Karamellkungen to the rescue!
Do check out the site and don’t forget to take a trip to the kings toothbrush school.

lösgodis
yup, we are serious about lösgodis in Sweden

Comments»

1. tusenskona - January 6, 2009

Ahh, gissa om jag blev godissugen nu! Det borde inte vara tillåtet att visa bilder som dessa😉


Leave a Reply

