jump to navigation

Whore mongers of Hoora October 4, 2008

Posted by Aella in Al Khobar, Bahrain, Culture, Manama, Saudi Arabia, Saudi culture, Whack.
trackback

On my way to work today I realised the whore monging and alcohol business in Hoora is up and running again. Not a minute too late😛 .  Hoora was full of Saudi and Kuwaitis looking like desperate bears coming out from a period of hibernation. I had the honour of being followed to my office by two jackasses in a GMC. I told them Yalla GOOOO!! and they got the message after a couple of times… but only after one of them asked softly, Where?  I am so happy for all these “tourists” that there has been time to refurbish the “hotels” during Ramadan making sure the guests stay in clean and decent places. Sick how this trade goes on in front our noses…(not the refurbishing😉 )   but there doesn’t seem to be ANY interest here in stopping it so I am assuming some people up there don’t mind it.

And ok now you will tell me not all people staying for the weekend in Hoora is looking for smut so ok I will give some the benefit of doubt… (cus I’m so kind). I am sure there are decent people staying there too😛 . Aha, aha.
And please don’t ask me why my office is there…it just happens to be… of all the places they could have chosen huh.

And let me add… Indians here are bad drivers…well many of you anyway…you just drive, you don’t look left or right…you just drive as if you are alone on the road. Pffft! Wake up and smell the curry! You are not alone on the roads!

Comments»

1. Dubbelörnen - October 4, 2008

That’s my girl!! Laaav joooo😉

Stor kram till dig

2. Sous - October 4, 2008

Hahaha lav joo too😛
Kramar
S

3. coolred38 - October 6, 2008

Not only are they bad drivers…the bigger the vehicle they are driving the less looking around they do….the worse they drive…sheesh.

4. Pia - October 6, 2008

Where are the police and authorities when you need one? Having a coffee break (?) when they need to be keeping an eye on bad drivers and hmmm.. suspicious activity in and around Hoora. I guess they have no choice but to come over to Bahrain over the Causeway for all this stuff that’s not available in Saudi. These vehicles driven by Indians are not always well maintained, you kind of hope you’re not straight behind them when something/someone falls off.

5. jackass - October 7, 2008

i just wanted to post something funny but i dont know how so i am putting it as a reply here and u can post it (if you want)

The European Commission has just announced an agreement whereby English will be the official language of the European Union rather than German, which was the other possibility.

As part of the negotiations, the British Government conceded that English spelling had some room for improvement and has accepted a 5- year phase-in plan that would become known as ‘Euro-English’.

In the first year, ‘s’ will replace the soft ‘c’. Sertainly, this will make the sivil servants jump with joy. The hard ‘c’ will be dropped in favour of ‘k’. This should klear up konfusion, and keyboards kan have one less letter. There will be growing publik enthusiasm in the sekond year when the troublesome ‘ph’ will be replaced with ‘f’. This will make words like fotograf 20% shorter.

In the 3rd year, publik akseptanse of the new spelling kan be expekted to reach the stage where! more komplikated changes are possible.

Governments will enkourage the removal of double letters which have always ben a deterent to akurate speling.

Also, al wil agre that the horibl mes of the silent ‘e’ in the languag is disgrasful and it should go away.

By the 4th yer people wil be reseptiv to steps such as
replasing ‘th’ with ‘z’ and ‘w’ with ‘v’.

During ze fifz yer, ze unesesary ‘o’ kan be dropd from vords kontaining ‘ou’ and after ziz fifz yer, ve vil hav a reil sensi bl riten styl.

Zer vil be no mor trubl or difikultis and evrivun vil find it ezi tu understand ech oza. Ze drem of a united urop vil finali kum tru.

Und efter ze fifz yer, ve vil al be speking German like zey vunted in ze forst plas.

If zis mad you smil, pleas pas on to oza pepl

6. snezhnost - October 12, 2008

På Sri Lanka kör de som absoluta galningar, trafikregler existerar i stort sett inte och bara för att du får möte betyder det inte att du inte kan köra om bilen framför samtidigt!

Man förstår ju att de stackarna har lite svårt att vänja sig vid Skandinavisk trafik sedan😛

7. islamicarticles - October 18, 2008

I used to live in Hoora near Exhibition Road. I used to get followed by the men and I was covered in abayah, hijab and niqab. Even when I was pregnant and it was obvious I was! Once some Emiratis drove their car backwards following me down the street and stopped only when they reached a dead end. It would be chaos on the weekends. Nearby Ghudaibiyah can be worse.

8. Black Chick in Saudi - October 28, 2008

What is this about? OMG!! Do they just think every woman is a whore…or are the not able to determine what a “whore’s uniform” looks like? I mean really…harrassing a woman in an abaya, hijab, and nijab? Isn’t all that covering up suppose to prevent such disgusting behavior?

9. Black Chick in Saudi - October 28, 2008

Tjena!!

By the way…I know all swedes aren’t related LOL. But, I have a special fondness for the Swedes, with my husband being Swedish, and having lived in Stockholm for a while. So…I wanted to give you a shout out.

10. Global Indian - November 12, 2008

Hey
You don’t decide for all Indians.I have stayed in US, Australia, UK and have seen far worst drivers on roads.Its sad that u made such generic comment, I read your blog n read it n genrally it makes sense.

11. Sous - November 12, 2008

Pia, Police? Shou? Where? Well actually I see them everywhere but they seem to be busy blocking roads for royalties and whatnot.

Shezhnost, ja här är det en salig blandning kulturer alla med olika ideer om vad som är acceptbelt och vad inte är acceptabelt. Inte konstigt att det blir fel.

Islamicarticles, well some people think if we only cover ourselves sickos will leave us alone but alas this is not the case. It has more to do with their sick minds than what we wear. Im sorry they bothered you😦

Black Chick in Saudi, tjeeena😛 blimey you’re married to a Swede🙂 that’s really cool. I don’t meet many foreign women being married to swedes these days, mostly Swedish women being married to foreigners. And I say the same to you as to islamic articles, they dont really care what we wear, they enjoy the hunt I think. I had one dude following me the other day as I drove to my kids school. Sad case…

Global Indian🙂, nice to have you here but did you miss the part where I wrote “Indians HERE are bad drivers…well many of you anyway”? That kinda indicates Indians here (and not all over the world) and by writing MANY OF YOU kinda indicates that it is many Indians here but not all….ah well…what to do like my Indians friends say😛 .I know you Indians are getting the rap for a lot (why is that huh?) but no need to assume I said all Indians IN THE WHOLE WORLD aiiight.

Peace

12. Ever - March 8, 2009

hehehe way to go girl…huh things like this could be exaspirating…being followed and ask “how much?” wahahaha as one blogger sadi even when she was pregnant…same here and they just smile at me when I pointed to my tummy.


Leave a Reply

