jump to navigation

Sloth August August 18, 2008

Posted by Aella in Al Khobar, Bahrain, Dubai, Karlskrona, Life, Links, Manama, Music, Pictures, Saudi Arabia, Saudi culture, Sweden, UAE.
trackback

Not much happening here except for in my head.

It is hot but not as hot as in Dubai. I am so happy to have the girls back home and it is great to see them just doing their thing,  as in: pouring water all over the place, mopping the floor (yes a 2 year old can do that apparently) sneaking into the food cupboard for snacks,putting my shoes on, being addicted to their tooth brushes, stealing things from each other, looking after each other when one of them is upset (Mummy the table beat A! Why?) dancing and jumping to newly found “The Black Keys”, giggling at being tickled….bliss.. bliss…bliss.  Sweet little angles.

the black keys
the black keys

Work is slow and it seems most people are out of the country at the moment. A colleague of mine had to go to Syria for 10 days in order for her visa to come through here. Seems really inconvenient and I hope for her sake she will be back soon.

Hmm what else. Not much except for that ehm ehm you Saudis and Kuwaitis that come here, well you bloody suck at driving. My lovikavante could drive better. Dude I’m so sick of you guys cutting everyone of in your crappy ways. You shouldn’t be allowed in the country khallas! And you know I’m right! Ha ha I’m bloody well right, you know I got a right to say!

Ah anyway, I’m bored. Lights out.

(handsome is coming home in a couple of days!! yezz! It will be great to have you all back under the same roof)

Comments»

1. Om Lujain© - August 19, 2008

loool.. now thats hilarious.. (the crappy driving from Saudi’s and Kuwaitis.. loool)… I have had awful experiences in Bahrain.. I am a female that drives a Saudi Car in bahrain… all the guys can’t accept it.. and try to run me off the road….I have had to chase off MANY Saudi and Bahraini cars.. lool… It will be kind of hard now with my baby girl in her car seat!

Anywayz… we’re headig there this weekend.. we’ll try to drive as proper as possible🙂

btw… love ur blog.. I came here a few times before, but lost the address….!

2. Sous - August 19, 2008

Thanks and welcome🙂 . I used to drive a Saudi car here as well and yes well people did look twice when they saw it was a woman. And naa im soo not dissing you coming here😉 . You are a woman which automatically means u are a better and more careful driver🙂 .

3. Laaady - August 19, 2008

Yes!
Laaaadies tend to drive better than men
I know that cuz I’m a Laaaaaaaaady and I drive like Laaaaaadies do

4. D.H - August 19, 2008

Haha lovikavante🙂 Härligt att han är på väg tillbaks (med dill chips;) ? ) eller utan,bara man får ha alla de sina omkring sej så är livet guld värt.


Leave a Reply

