jump to navigation

Memories of Dubai June 28, 2008

Posted by Aella in Uncategorized.
trackback

Just came home from some lazy days in Dubai. Spent three days on Jumeirah Beach which is a long, clean, public beach located in the area of Burj al Arab. Going to the beach isn’t the first thing that springs to mind when you think of Dubai but as a matter of fact I think this is one of Dubai’s greatest assests (their number one greatest asset is their ruler is Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum). I am not a big fan of private beach clubs and as a matter of fact I loathe most of them with their blingbling, staring at people, oh look at me clientèle that a lot of them attracts. I just loooove the discovery of this beach (ya ok it’s not like it was a secret) and wish my kids could have been there. The water was lovely and I managed to dodge the humidity and the really hot weather that came after I left.

Funnily enough, being in Dubai made me realise how much I am stressing here in Bahrain. For the last 5 months I been picking up the phone at all hours, coming home late and having to deal with all kinds of creeps that seems to think they are Gods gift to women. It has really stressed me out and left me with no hope for the male race whatsoever. I have now made a decision to work more effectively and focused…inshallah huh.

Comments»

1. Pia - June 30, 2008

Hejsan! Sounds like you enjoyed Dubai, I am glad you did.
God’s gift to women? All these creeps, yes, there are plenty more here where I live.. how many of them fit into the small(ish) island of Bahrain?

2. D.H - July 1, 2008

Salam! dom sista två meningarna låter intressanta😉 focuserad… hur gör man ?? haha ,må så gott. Kram D

3. nicole - July 3, 2008

That looks indeed like an awesome beach, wowsie🙂

And yeah, I can just imagine how you feel with all those wonderful men in the Arab world😛

But trust me, there are some creeps left in the rest of the world as well.
*sighs*
😉

4. Sous - July 28, 2008

Ya there are for sure plenty of creeps here in Bahrain😛. Seems all nationalities teamed up here for a creep fest.


Leave a Reply

