jump to navigation

Head fuck April 4, 2008

Posted by Aella in Bahrain, Culture, Life, Manama.
trackback

Dr Jekyll Mr Hyde

I don’t know what it is about me but lately I feel that people (are men classified as people?) ehm well one minute they love me and I am the the most amazing person in the whole world and the next minute I am the worst person in the whole world. Quite frankly it messes you up even if it shouldn’t. I know some of you that have addressed me in this way are reading this but I really do not wish to discuss it. I merely want to express my thoughts on this.

During the last month I have been accused of being a liar, totally without manners, crazy ( I can agree on that one), evil, mean to people, heartless, cold aaaaand the list goes on. Oh and apparently I am so bad I should be locked up for good for ever and ever…. I know I have changed during the last few years and my decision to be and stay single for now puzzles and annoys people (men again). It is like they can’t accept that a woman wants to be single. I must be dating someone secretly right? And when I say I don’t then I am a liar. When I turn someone down for a date I am cold or heartless. Sigh. Men these days remind me more of the way people perceive women more than anything.

How is it that I can be considered to be such a beautiful person, funny, amazing, lovely, great to be with, intelligent, kind, caring, loving aaaaand once again the list goes on… only to be the total opposite in an instant? I am starting to wonder whether I am the female Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde.

Comments»

1. D.H - April 4, 2008

Nej då vännen, inte är du Dr J & Mr H ,det är en konst tillhörande det manliga släktet…
Har alledes säkert en Dr J & Mr H i min närhet😉 som dessutom spelar sina roller utmärkt!
KRAM

2. Da Shnutz, Aka Globalization Pimp - April 5, 2008

well in reference to your closing statement / inquiry…and what precedes…
I think you got the whole thing in reverse…

its more of….
Are they the Jekyll and Mr. Hyde…

i think it is…

3. Da Shnutz, Aka Globalization Pimp - April 5, 2008

we all are jekyl n hyde… at one time or another.. but in the end.. what prevails is what we initially are…true to ourselves..

funnily enough, we all go through these phases…but then again, what we are is what is imprinted in our genetic makeup, in addition to a bit of environmental factors, which pretty much affect us in the first 4 years of our life…

As much as we want to change, especially when facing dire matters, it may be a short term escapism, what we cant escape is what we are..
Im a nice person, i believe in being nice, but then again.. from time to time.. i get hit.. and decide … “NO MORE NICE GUY”…
tsk tsk … i decided wrong.. trying to be something i am not.. is digging a hole i cant get out of.. nasty experience i tell you…

So instead of the escape act, i face it, overcome it.. and insist I AM what I AM..

just b urself..

.. sorry too much coffee today *twitch*

over n out

4. Sous - April 5, 2008

Da Shnutz, ya ur right there. I have got it in reverse…I question myself way too much.

“Im a nice person, i believe in being nice, but then again.. from time to time.. i get hit.. and decide … “NO MORE NICE GUY”…
tsk tsk … i decided wrong.. trying to be something i am not.. is digging a hole i cant get out of.. nasty experience i tell you…”

I too try that every now and then but it just doesnt work. I end up feeling guilty and confused. A few people told me lately to be a bit of a bitch but uuh I don’t know hear nor tail when it comes to these things. Would I be able to keep that up anyway? Not really.

What I wonder is though, are arrogant people happier? Do they sleep better at night thinking they have no guilt in this world. That they are better than everyone else and that they dont owe the world a thing?
I think so.

5. Da Shnutz, Da Globalization Pimp - April 5, 2008

….
What I wonder is though, are arrogant people happier? Do they sleep better at night thinking they have no guilt in this world. That they are better than everyone else and that they dont owe the world a thing?
I think so…….

Oh Great Sous, one thing, i am sure of, is that we are creatures of habit, we do something a few times and it becomes the NORM …. but then again, we are creatures with a mind to react to, a mind with a capability to grasp what is good and what is evil…

Those with arrogance, well thats more of a complexity to cover certain fear with lack of content, nice people are confident enough to realize that they fear no one… (keep that in mind)

I believe in God, i believe in good, in believe in ethics, and am content (something that took years in the making)… arrogance is a sad sickness that afflicts a many..sad …sad….

Trust me on this…

All it is …is confidence

6. Linda - April 5, 2008

Man ska inte haka upp sig så mycket på vad andra tycker och tänker, huvudsaken är att man mår bra själv =)

7. Abu Arron - April 5, 2008

Don’t worry about it. As a mere male (and, hopefully, a member of the people club), I’ll give you a clue as to how/why you’re treated as Dr J or Mr H. The flattery comes from male attempts to encourage you to consider treating them a suitor. When you reject them they feel deflated and their pride is hurt. Don’t forget, the best form of defence is attack.

Consequently, it’s not you that has the issue. It’s the male inability to cope with rejection – not matter how charming the rejection is. You are what you are and I expect that you are a very nice person – you just can’t be bothered with the typical male posturing and general BS.

Enjoy your life, be honest, decent and respectful to others. One day your Prince Charming will come along and you will KNOW when he arrives. Until that time, just stay true to yourself.

8. Evolution - April 6, 2008

test..since my last post of an hour’s time of thoughts just vanished into cyberspace without a trace.

9. D.H - April 6, 2008

Interesting and nice (tänkvärd läsning)…
“trying to be something i am not.. is digging a
hole i cant get out of.. nasty experience i tell you…”
I recently fall back in my hole so maybee Im Mrs Hyde at the moment😉
Kram

10. whatsupbahrain - April 29, 2008

Welcome to my life

11. Sous - May 1, 2008

To everyone…sorry for replying so late. My head has been too busy.

Dear Shnutz,arrogance is indeed a sickness and it should be avoided at all costs I believe. As for the habit part, sigh I know that part too well. You sum it all up well as usual.

Linda, Jag håller med dig. Blir bara jobbigt att höra en massa strunt från folk.

Abu Arron🙂 true true true. It is really a problem trying to figure out how to handle the attention and to let down people gently as not to cause upset. Some guys seems to think I am just sitting and waiting for them to sweep me off my feet. They cant imagine a single woman being happy. Right now I am really tired of it all.

Evolution, shame you didnt write again. The test worked at least.

D.H , nor you or me are Mrs Hyde. We are simply the nicest people around😛. Hope you are well my dear.

Whatupbahrain, im sorry to hear that. You get so messed up when people are like that. It’s tiring.

12. Orientia - May 5, 2008

I’m smiling as I’m reading this because its what I experience a lot of too… I’m a single mom and these sudden turns of people are really confusing sometimes – and like you Sous, making me wonder if theres something seriously wrong with me.

I didn’t know you were single thou…
Perhaps I should change my blog’s name to “Single mom in Saudi” – that would perhaps attract attention LOL!
And yes, I’ve started writing again🙂

13. bob - January 3, 2009

jXUDy9 hi nice site thx http://peace.com

14. mohm - June 2, 2009

Hello everybody and look for his friend mohm69@hotmail.com


Leave a Reply

