jump to navigation

Bloody cold January 16, 2008

Posted by Aella in Bahrain, Bahrain Daily, Culture, Life, Manama, UAE.
trackback

The weather of Bahrain has beaten me. That’s what I get for being so cocky about it not being cold or cold enough. I am freezing ma ass of here. It is around 10 degrees and it feels like 0 if you ask me. Sitting here in my tracksuit and my Swedish knitted very hot socks (raggsockar minsann, fint som kattskit i välligen).

Today was a not so bad day. Things seems to clear up a little in my life. Still a long way to go but at least things headed in the right direction today hamdulillah. I need to format my laptop (again) and I have all my pictures on my ipod hence the lack of Bahrain Daily posts (I miss them). Inshallah I will get around to doing it soon.

I wrote a post a few days ago about Mr Bush visit here but didn’t post it cus it was written in anger. I didn’t like him coming here being treated as if he is some kind of a savior but when I saw the pictures of him dancing with some boys in UAE with his typical dumb smile on his face, I thought that perhaps this good treatment is what is needed to show the patience of the people in this region…I don’t know. All I know is that he should in reality be as welcome as Saddam Hussain when he was alive. Both of them cold blooded murderers in my opinion.

Comments»

1. rainmountain - January 16, 2008

Yepp, cold over here too.

And politics, well, they suck most of the time😦

Good luck for the clouds clearing up around you soon!

We will be in Bahrain on Friday, but only a few hours over Breakfast & Lunch.
If we stay in Kuwait, I’m sure there’ll be another, longer stay so we can meet for coffee🙂

2. wilbur101 - January 19, 2008

pah.. i just spent the weekend in Bahrain and it was rather plesant.

although let me tell you it’s been bloody cold here in riyadh!

BTW – nice national museum you have there

3. Sous - January 23, 2008

Nicole,I hope you had a great time here. It’s actually a little warmer now. You just never know when you leave the house how much clothes to wear.

Wilbur, Yes I heard that Riyadh is really cold these days. Glad you liked the National Museum.I still havent been there but it’s a plan of mine.

4. D.H - January 23, 2008

Salam! vi hade oxå bitande kallt förra veckan barnen hade toppluva inomhus och ingen vinter utan raggisar!! Är tillbaks i Swe…i värmen;) kram

5. ammaro - January 24, 2008

bahrain is cold… its not really the temperature though; 10 degrees aint too bad… the humidity kills though, it sweeps the cold all the way in till you feel it in your bones

6. Sous - January 24, 2008

Wa aleikum Salam D, men hallå vad gör du i Sverige? Själv vill jag åka till både Beirut och Sverige i år. Inshallah huh.

Ammaro, Humidity is bad yes but I must say its much better here than it was in Beirut when I lived there. It was just like ur describing it, you can feel it in your bones. Seems the weather has changed a little the last few days though, doesn’t feel so bad right now.


Leave a Reply

