jump to navigation

End of 2007 December 30, 2007

Posted by Aella in Al Khobar, Bahrain, Culture, Karlskrona, Life, Manama, Saudi Arabia, Sweden.
trackback

Everything must be seen from different angles and perspectives or we cannot get a fair picture of it.

I must say that the last year has been a not so good year on the chart of my years. It has confused the hell out of me and right now I am standing at the door of a new year with nothing but pieces left of myself and my previous life. Holding them up. Trying to fit them together but they like me have no will to fit right now.

2007 has been an emotional roller coaster with many dips far below and some really nice highs as well. There are few things I wouldn’t want to be without from this year yet I would not like to go through this year again.

Many times I have wanted to write about how I feel and what has been going on in my life but you just don’t do that.. Why is a questions that can be discussed forever. I am at this stage somewhat weak yet feel clear and sure about where I am heading. My head is constantly full of words, sentences, and phrases all wanting to find their place in the world, their place in a bigger context. In my head places always flash before me. Places that I associate with people or certain events. Life has been to painful this year and now I gladly but also sadly bid 2007 farewell and wish it nothing but well.

I do not wish to meet again.

Happy New Year to all of you and may2008 be a great year in every way. May God bless you (and me as well pleease).

Comments»

1. rainmountain - December 31, 2007

I wish you all the Best, that’s for sure.
You deserve it!

Maybe you DO need to write things down though. Just get them out of your head in bits and pieces. You don’t have to make them public.
I just have realized over the years, that after writing them down they don’t haunt me as much no more.

Hugs!

2. Dubbelörnen - December 31, 2007

Önskar 2008 för dig ska ge mer glädje än sorg, mer skratt o mindre tårar…

Varmaste nyårskramar till dig o din familj
Psst Kika in det finns en kram på min blogg *ler*

3. Sous - December 31, 2007

Thank you so much Nicole🙂 .Really sweet of you. It’s true it is for the best to write things down. It’s like therapy. I wish you a Happy New Year. I hope 2008 will be a great year for you and your family.

Dubbelornen🙂 Blev ju alldeles tarogd av den goa kramen pa din blogg. Hoppas ni har det supermysigt i kvall med er 5 stjarniga meny. Gott Nytt Ar pa dig och hoppas ni alla far ett superar darute pa garden. Din blogg ar verkligen jattefin,rolig, trevlig och smakfull. Keep up the good work!

Lots of hugs to you both🙂

4. Dubbelörnen - January 2, 2008

Mina tankar finns hos dig min vän… Önskar så att 2008 har mer gott i sin påse till dig än än förra årets griniga suris 2007 *skrattar*

Tankran finns hos dig o barnen o önskar fr hela mitt hjärta att livet ska bli enklare fr2008…

Varmaste nyårskramarna

5. Sous - January 2, 2008

Tack Dubbelörn, dina ord värmer🙂 . Hoppas du får ett jättebra år du med.

6. Pia - January 3, 2008

Hej! Gott Nytt Ar 2008.
Du skulle skriva mera, kanske nagra bocker? Du kan skriva pa engelska och svenska, jag tror det skulle vara jattekul🙂

7. Rebecka - January 4, 2008

Gott Nytt År vännen!!!
Va tråkigt att du har har haft sådana känslor. Hoppas att året 2008 blir bättre för dig vännen!!!
Hoppas annars att mannen och barnen mår bra!!
KRAM Rebecka

8. Sous - January 7, 2008

Pia, Gott Nytt År på dig med. Skulle gärna vilja skriva men har inte kommit igång bara😛 . Inshallah en dag.

Rebecka, Gott Nytt År till dig och din familj. Hoppas att ni alla mår bra. 2008 kan bara bli bättre än 2007 inshallah🙂 .

Kramar
S


Leave a Reply

