jump to navigation

Early morning late November November 22, 2007

Posted by Aella in Al Khobar, Bahrain, Culture, Life, Manama, Saudi Arabia, Saudi culture, Sweden, Whack.
trackback

It is 05.42 am and I have been awake for a few hours already. Just had a bacon sarnie on sesame bread. Ain’t nothing like it. Reminds me of my years in England. Woke up about 3 or so and I just couldn’t sleep. Too many things were running and still is through my mind. So much going on in my life at the moment. Inshalla it will all be fine and to my likening in the end. Bahrain is still treating me good cept for the occasional nutcases popping up (like the whackos in uniforms at the airport yesterday shouting – you lot need retirement, you can sit at home shouting at the TV or grandchildren or something cus you’re not doing anything useful at the airport for sure -old farts).

Our housekeeper left Bahrain yesterday. I will really miss her and I am already(since 2 weeks). Little A 2 years sometimes stops playing and looks around the room and goes – Where is A? (she says it in Lebanese Arabic) . It was really sad to see her go.. Funny how much work it took to get her to Saudi and we were so pleased with her on all accounts and then bam she falls ill. God bless her.

As it is getting lighter outside I feel my head is clearing up a bit. Wish I could go for a drive but I am guessing that would freak the family out if they woke up and I’m not there. So wish there were somewhere I could go for a swim in the sea. Still haven’t swam in the sea here…only walked around in the water with my trousers folded up a while back up, to the amusement of the fishermen nearby.

The weather is great these days by the way. Can’t help but smiling when I see some people wearing knitted sweaters or warmer clothes due to the change in temperature (saw a Saudi dude with his trousers hiked up to his armpits wearing one yesterday- aaah so amusing you made my day).

I feel my mind has been quite occupied thinking of gender issues lately (and it was also fueled by the papers I looked at for you dad ;)). I always knew it of course but it keeps coming back to me on a daily basis now how so many things are acceptable for men to do and not for women. Not just in this part of the world but in most places. Men are free to act pretty much how they want and women always seem to think how they will be perceived in the eyes of others and society as a whole.
I must say though that one thing I like down here is when I see a man that actually looks away when a woman is coming – instead of staring like so many guys do. I am not saying women and men should avoid looking at each other totally but it is quite disturbing for us women when men constantly and with no shame oogle us. That’s one thing I really don’t experience when I am in Sweden (ya ya we have many other disturbing things I know..that’s another post)

I was followed by two Saudis as I left the parking by Toys R Us the other day. First I thought I got rid of them but as I stopped by the traffic lights by HSBC they drove up next to me smiling like two dicks. I really don’t get what it is that makes these people so dumb (the ones following women around – not Saudis so please don’t go there mmkay). It must be the ultimate stupidity to commit this act. It just makes them look so dumb. Shame I’m so small or I would have picked a fight with them (aah that reminds I should go to the gym) . Really would have liked to kick their fat thob clad butts. I could really do with that now.

Now it’s 06.11 am and I don’t know whether I should head back to bed before Los Huliganos wake up or not. I’m not even tired but I know I will be later. Decisions, decision, decision…aaah.

Oh yeah, seems I missed the Swedish celebration of Fathers Day this year (since I don’t follow the Swedish calendar I seem to miss out on a few things). I am so sorry. Hope you had a great day dad. Happy Fathers Day!

Comments»

1. photochannell - November 22, 2007

PHOTO CHannell

Yours sincerely.
It was with some satisfaction that I read their chronic and saw his Biography.
This BLOG intends “TO GIVE & TO RECEIVE” information, of everything what in it encircles them, to say the truth without fear. To say a language that the people understands and likes to hear, and to see the reality of a “naked and raw SOCIETY”, much ignored time. Valley the penalty to see and to hear. Still, that the impact of these “PHOTOS AND VIDEOS “can produce a reflection effect, and until preventive.
I also want to make my “BLOG” which I think is a good vehicle for the transmission of information and awareness of global issues!
And already now call for after seeing make any comments if they feel, and also if possible to disclose your friends or with other communities.
Now my thank you for your attention!
Hug and all the best!

We count on all internautas, that they can order information that judge important PHOTOS VIDEOS TEXTS

http://photochannell.blogspot.com/

2. Dubbelörnen - November 23, 2007

Låter inge vidare… Hoppas det vänder, snart. Blir det en ny maid eller? Låter tufft annars med småbarn helt själv.

The One ska jag besöka i början av december. De brukar ha en julskylting som är helt fantastisk. Deras motto är absolut mitt!

Christmas is not a date. It’s a state of mind!! *skrattar*

VArmaste kramen

3. rainmountain - November 23, 2007

I fully sign the idiots part.
And hey, it must be the full moon, because (again) I feel the same like you.
Wanna strangle or shoot someone😉
Flipped one guy off yesterday.
Just wanna punch someone, dumb a*****
Happy prince charmings, rrrr…..

4. Sous - November 27, 2007

dubbelörn,

Jag håller på att försöka klura ut hur jag ska kunna få en maid snart.. Frågar runt bland folk. Annars får vi göra som vi gjorde förra gången och det tog ju evighet..

Nicole,
Good to see that i’m not the only one that need anger management classes😛 .It has been a stressful week with lots of sparks flying.

5. rainmountain - November 28, 2007

I think, I need to go and work out in the Gym😉
Should help.

Sorry to hear that your week was stressful😦
I hope, it will get better soon!


Leave a Reply

