jump to navigation

August Augusti Augustine August 5, 2007

Posted by Aella in Al Khobar, Bahrain, Beirut, Culture, Karlskrona, Lebanon, Saudi Arabia, Saudi culture, Sweden.
trackback

A wave of anxiety swept over me as I realised the other day that I have less than 2 weeks left here. Time has passed so fast. I am happy to move to Bahrain from Saudi without a doubt but I still feel a little uneasy to go back. Kind of lost.

Since 2003 I have moved from Sweden to Cyprus (you God forsaken island!) from Cyprus to Lebanon ( how I miss you) and from Lebanon to Saudi and now to Bahrain. I feel tired and old. Sick of packing and unpacking. A friend of mine here recently wrote me an email saying Oh we must meet, I so want to hear what you’re up to. You live such an exciting life… sigh…I don’t know what to reply to that kind of a comment. I am happy to have done all that I have but I still feel tired of it all. And no it isn’t exciting as such (what a miserable fuck I am).

Anyway, it has been a bloody depressing years starting with us leaving Beirut thinking we would come back a month later. Thanks to all the the cuties involved in last years war we didn’t of course but anyway…. I’m sick of feeling down and I hope and wish that the coming year will bring a lot of joy. I will make sure of that as a matter of fact. I am so confident living in Bahrain will be better than living in Saudi (look at me being sooo sure).

Comments»

1. Pia - August 7, 2007

Ahlan Wasahlan! It’ll be great to have you back to the region, be sure Bahrain is better than Saudi in many ways, of course you’ll encounter the same heatwave again, but it won’t be long now until winter (here’s hoping). We’ll stay in touch and I’ll definitely come and see you this time. Kram.

2. Sous - August 9, 2007

thaaanks🙂 and I really hope you will come and visit once I’m back in Bahrain. We sooo will talk yoga😛 .

3. Dubbelörnen - August 11, 2007

Kan du inte höra av dig så vi hinner pratas vid innan du åker…
Har inte sett dig på MSN heller… inga mail…
Kramar

4. Sous - August 11, 2007

Jag funderade på att bjua in mig till nästa vecka men försöker knepa med dagarna. Vet inte hur jag ska få ihop det😦 . Ville åka måndag (lite sent nu jag vet) men jag måste till högskolan o betala kåravgiften då. Kan ringa dig imorgon om det är ok?

5. Laetitia - August 11, 2007

Hello Sous!
Do you remember me, I wrote to you a long while ago and I was going to move to Jeddah…
Well, here we are at last, my hubby, my daughter and I, we (Talita and I that is, 5 weeks after my husband) arrived two weeks ago…

So far, we enjoy it, we live in a great compound next door to my brother in law and his family (kids similar ages to Talita), Jeddah looks like a nice place to live… I hope I keep being optimistic (buying my first abaya didn’t seem to get me down!!!) …

I wish you all the best for your next country, Pity we are just crossing each other, I will let you know how I feel about Saudi in a couple of months!

All the best

6. Dubbelörnen - August 11, 2007

Ring!

7. Sous - August 15, 2007

Hiya Laetitia,

I’m glad to hear you are finally all in place and I am happy you are enjoying it. Inshalla you will all have a great time in Saudi. It’s great for you to have some family nearby🙂 .
I wish you and your family all the best in your new life🙂 .

Sous

8. LiB Team - August 16, 2007

Well glad you will be joining us in Bahrain, Welcome to your second home!

Just steer clear from all sorts of idiots, and the rest of the country is as nice as it can get!

btw, Bahrain is much better than Saudi but then again, you might find this whole region backwarded cuz it will never be like the Swedish society and its great welfare system or other systems.

9. Sous - August 16, 2007

Thank you Lib Team🙂 To be honest I find Sweden backward in many ways. I wouldn’t know how to cope with the retarded inflexible system here if I moved back. I have been living abroad too many years to find life here great even if Sweden has many good things too. I shall try to steer clear of idiots but it can be hard since I am usually an idiot magnet for some reason😀 .
Please pop back to take look at my questions about Bahrain which I will inshalla post soon.


Leave a Reply

