jump to navigation

Our precious little girl January 30, 2007

Posted by Aella in Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia.
trackback

At 14.07 on the 27th of January a little, beautiful girl made her way into this world. She is a true beauty both mind and body mashalla. She is indeed a blessing just like her brother and sister.

The labour went quickly and our stay in Saad Hospital was great in all ways. For all you ladies out there who is considering epidural I can sooo recommend it. Epidural just rocks, in my opinion. Unfortunately I have heard that the experience is different for everyone. For me it meant that I was smiling  from the moment I got it, until the end of the labour and I managed to welcome my little girl without being too tired or torn by pain.

Comments»

1. gdeRebecka Darouiche - January 30, 2007

MABROOK!!!!!!!
GRATTIS!!!!
Jag är så glad för din skull!!! Vad skönt att höra att allt gick bra..
Har ni bestämt något namn ännu?
Kan tänka mig att K är ännu stoltare nu med 2 systrar att ta hand om!!
KRAM PÅ ER ALLA FRÅN OSS ALLA!!!

2. ummadam - January 31, 2007

Mabrook! Barakallaahu Feek!

3. Trine - January 31, 2007

Alf mabrook! Remember to take care of yourself too these first weeks… and have a wonderful time with the new baby.🙂

4. Sous - February 1, 2007

Thank you🙂 !

5. Pia - February 1, 2007

Mabrook! Very glad to hear you are ok, I’m always here ( just a few miles away) and if you need any help please let me know.

6. Pauline - February 1, 2007

Congratulations on the new baby! I just came across your blog doing an internet search for the ex-pat in Saudi Arabia. I am moving to Dammam with my husband, I will be around 6 months pregnant by the time I get there. I was looking for some advice on hospitals, doctors, etc in the area. Would you be willing to email with me your experience? It is our first child so we don’t really know what to expect. My husband and I are from the U.S., and our families and friends are all in the U.S.

I know you will be busy with the little one, but if you have any time to write a note, it will be much appreciated.

7. Sous - February 1, 2007

Thank you so much Pia and Pauline. Hope to see you soon Pia.

Pauline, I can recommend Saad but I will write you an email ok.

8. Balqis - February 2, 2007

Mubarak lady🙂

9. Sous - February 2, 2007

Thanks Balqis🙂 . Hope you are well.

10. Elisabeth - February 2, 2007

Så glad för din skull att allt gick så smidigt!!! Mysigt med en liten pärla till… Se bara till att du snabbt får lite hjälp😉
Kramar till er alla Elisabeth

11. Sous - February 2, 2007

Tack Elisabeth🙂 Och ja det ska jag se till. Denna vecka har varit just fine med maken hemma men nästa vecka, ja då blir det nog andra bullar av.

12. BraininBahrain - February 4, 2007

Hey congratulations !!

Now you have any months of screaming & wailing to enjoy ! :o)

13. Expat fast - February 6, 2007

Fantastic news! A little girl, how wonderful for you. congratulations to mom, dad and the siblings!
-S

14. Sous - February 10, 2007

Thank you so much Suburban🙂 . Love your blog. I hope your little girl is fine.

15. Expat fast - February 10, 2007

Cheers Sous,

She’s doing great, I’ll post a picture if I ever figure out how. When do we get to see a photo of your little darling? Hope you are taking it easy.

16. Sous - February 10, 2007

Call me para but I don’t think I will ever put pics of my family here.. U never know what nutters are out there😛 . We will see you for a coffee if we come to Oman instead🙂 .

17. Sous - February 13, 2007

Hey Brain, thanks and yeah going to bed at night it’s just not the same any longer😛 .

18. Expat fast - February 14, 2007

Do let me know if you’re ever down in Oman. We’d be delighted to show you around.

assuming I ever figure out how to link, May I place a link to your blog from mine?

19. Sous - February 14, 2007

Of course I will tell you🙂 , thank you so much for the offer. I would really love to go to Oman and from what I hear it’s a must if you live down here. And of course you can make a link to my blog from your🙂 .


Leave a Reply

