jump to navigation

Happy 2007 January 5, 2007

Posted by Aella in Al Khobar, Bahrain, Culture.
trackback

Last day in Bahrain today. It has been really nice being here and yeeeaaas my mind is blocked and no other word than “nice” can exit. Went to the Autumn Fair yesterday. Packed with stalls selling spices, artisanat, clothes, food and plenty of other goods. Bought a bit of this and that. Just had to get some Iranian saffron since I find it to be the best. Why is it called the Autumn Fair anyway? Here’s me thinking it is winter. If this is not the winter then when is it?

We went for a visit to the souk the other day. Now, I know what it would be like to visit Bangladesh or India. It will be packed with Indians and Bangladeshis. I always wanted to go to India but I am not sure I could handle these crowds. I would have to take 23 valiums before I land and every time I leave the hotelroom. Don’t think it would work in the long run. Anyway, the visit was interesting but I can’t say I found too many things I wanted to buy. Checked out some of the Baharani jewlery with tiny pearls and found them to be really beautiful.

Had dinner at the Lebanese restaurant Zahle in Gulf Hotel last week. They have a show with some musicians, singers and a dancer. I had never seen a oriental dancer live before and was looking forward to it. Now this lady, was nothing but downright scary. I really can’t understand what kind of dancing this was. Sometimes it seems she was jogging and some other moves were nothing but spastic. Seems some people think having a cleavage deeper than the Grand Canyon is enough to be a dancer. Here’s me wanting to see a more hmm sensual dancer, ya hotter even. Not cus of her looks or what she is wearing but cus of how she moves. This one reminded me of Chuckie the Doll. Grrr and buhuh for me.

Saw “Borat” the other day and aaah what can I say, as I expected both tasteless and hilarious. The wrestling scene with Borat and his partner, both naked, in the hotel is like ooooh so disgusting and funny you don’t know whether to laugh, look away or simply cry.

The closer I get to my due date the more I feel like my mind and body has been hijacked by a strange alien force. I have no control over anything these days it seems. Strange thoughts, pain, odd pains and I don’t know what. Eeenyway hamdulilla all is well I guess and it’s just getting closer and closer to the end.

Comments»

1. Yoly - January 6, 2007

You’re pregnant?? Me too. Hello from the U.S.

2. Sous - January 6, 2007

I sure am🙂 ! Hello from Saudi!

3. Rebecka Darouiche - January 6, 2007

Hej!!
Hoppas ni mår bra hela familjen??
Ja snart e det daxs, har du inhandlat allt till den nye familjemedlemmen?
Du verkar trivas när ni är i Bahrain?
Kram Rebecka

4. Sous - January 6, 2007

Hej Rebecka,

Tänkte på dig idag🙂 .Hur är det med magen och när ska ni ha?
Här är det inte långt kvar. VI har lite till att handla innan hon kommer.
Och jo jag trivs jättebra i Bahrain. Det är ju lite friare där än här på de flesta plan.
Är allt bra med familjen?
Hälsa alla!

Många kramar
S

5. Pia - January 8, 2007

Hejsan. Jag bor i Dhahran nu, har varit har for 2 veckor. Tack ska du ha, vi ses, jag hoppas det. Vi kan tala engelska, om det ar bra med dig?

6. Sous - January 9, 2007

Hej Pia,

Vad kul att du har landat🙂 .
Jag ringer dig i morgon eller i kväll ok.
Och engelska går bra med mig.

Kram
S

7. dhahran saudi arabia - March 27, 2007

dhahran saudi arabia

I Googled for something completely different, but found your page…and have to say thanks. nice read.


Leave a Reply

