jump to navigation

Inshalla December 13, 2006

Posted by Aella in Culture, Lebanon, Sweden.
trackback

I am fed up with ALWAYS having to ASK my husband to take me to do food shopping. He huffs and puffs as if I am asking him to give me a full body massage or participate in the Olympics…then he goes Inshalla. When he says Inshalla it means…If God comes down and makes me do it! When I say Inshalla it means..If God is willing (or wants to). Inshalla the weather will be good, inshalla we will go to Bahrain and so on. It’s not as if he has to DO the shopping with me or as if I actually enjoy doing it…
Anyway, that’s married life for you. Will have to find a taxi service or summat.
Same thing with the maid issue. I cannot sort this issue out myself due to laws and what not. But it just won’t happen unless I bring it up again and again and again….and quite frankly I am not the kind that likes to do that. So as he says… inshalla.
In Sweden we like to do things on time and plan things in advance. Not doing that can sometimes have it’s advantages but a lot of time it really frustrates me that EVERYTHING has to be decided LAST MINUTE. Meals, trips, visits and major decisions. I have lived in the Arab world long enough to relax a little about these things but it is still in me and sometimes it frustrates the hell out of me. Like now.
Aaanyway…I want to wish all you Lucia celebraters out there a Happy Lucia or a Trevlig Lucia with lots of Lussebullar (saffron buns) and Glögg (some Swedish drink…google it). I could really do with both right now. And the sight of purdy girls in white.

Lucia

In Sweden both men and women wear white thobs.

Comments»

1. Elisabeth - December 13, 2006

Trevlig Lucia till dig med!! Tar en glögg m lussebulle o pepparkaka för dig också…😉
Tjata la jag av för länge sedan, jag tar själv reda på allt o sedan fattar jag besluten o därefter meddelar jag vad VI bestämt oss för…🙂 En positiv sak med min man är dock att han alltid är ute i god tid o alltid passar tider! Man får väl vara glad för det i alla fall…😉

Kram Elisabeth

2. Sous - December 13, 2006

Ja, det får du verkligen vara. Jag skulle kunna ta en taxi, då skulle han nog smälla av.. men måste först se till att ha barnvakt till lillan.

Och tack för den goa lussebullen mmmmmmmmmm🙂

Kramar
Sous

3. Sous - December 17, 2006

Heeey T,

Great to hear from you🙂 .
I am fine thanks. Hope you are too. Who are the 5000 idiots?
I bet you miss the houseboat and your life by the river hmmm.
Sounded too good to be true.
Will email you later mmkaaay.

All the best
S

4. Rouaa - January 6, 2007

Hej.

Första gånge jag läser här. hehe… Intressant läsning! Är din man arab btw?

5. Sous - January 6, 2007

Ja det är han. Från Libanon.

6. Rouaa - January 7, 2007

aha ok🙂

7. Sous - January 7, 2007

Du är från Syrien eller? Kollade in din blogg med de fina teckningarna.

8. Happy Mondays… not « S as in Saudi - January 22, 2007

[…] kind and soft spoken man. I knew what my husbands answer had been before I even asked him…inshalla of course. Funny thing was, that I was actually planning to buy a black shawl for this purpose that […]


Leave a Reply

