jump to navigation

Qatari pride December 3, 2006

Posted by Aella in Qatar.
trackback

CNN reports that some of the female volleyball teams in the Asian Games 2006 are wearing bikinis. Salim Al-Nabit from Qatar went to watch the games but left his wife at home beacuse he does not want her to see such things. He also adds that people think this kind of dress it outrageous but they accept it anyway.  He himself was there due to national pride. Aaah isn’t he just the best? First he protects his wife from the sight of wicked sports women and then he goes there as an honourable citizens to show how proud he is of his country. The world needs more people like you habeebi.

Asian Games 2006

After the games he said that he did feel a little shy about it all though (we all know what you felt shy about – standing up afterwards!). Yaaaa haram!

The article can be found at Beach Volleyball bikinis shakes up Asian Games in Qatar

Comments»

1. Pia - December 7, 2006

Heh, this is it. Well done for the volley ball team for wearing bikinis, but shame on that man (hypocrite?) who went to see the games but left his wife home. I hope the wife was clever enough to watch the game on TV.

2. Sous - December 7, 2006

Yes a seriously silly man. Do they think people are fools when they say things like, ooh im here for the national pride!

3. mmk080 - July 2, 2008

This is the first time I visit your blog and I am very impressed, well done Sous ( I am subscribing to your blog!).

As a Qatari, I am ashamed to say that I have missed the bikini volleyball girls in the Asian Games… Also, I am ashamed to say that I am not married therefore, did not have a chance to be a classic Qatari and represent my patriotic pride, by forbidding her from seeing the Bikinis… oh well., I guess I can always forbid my future wife from working. That’s going to represent my patriotic pride too, right?

Seriously though, Hilarious post. I sadly know a lot of Qataris that think that way… fortunately though, I am not one of them.

4. Sous - July 2, 2008

Hope you didn’t get offended and I am sure that this is not the typical Qatari thinking. He just made me smile with his double standards pretending to care for your national pride when really it was the bikini babes that made him attend the game😛 .

5. mmk080 - July 4, 2008

Yeah, definitely, I got you. But to be fair, those do look like some damn-good bikinis… Ok, sorry, I couldn’t resist but say that (It was merely a joke😛 )

And I totally agree with you, he didn’t go because he was protraying his “national pride”, it was almost certainly to eye the bikini babes. Which begs the question; where was I when all of this was going on? And howcome I’ve never heard about this event until now !?


Leave a Reply

