jump to navigation

Mango chutney! November 16, 2006

Posted by Aella in Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia.
trackback

There is quite a large Indian expat community here in Khobar but do you think I can find mango chutney cus of that?? Hell no. So what is this? Is it like a European idea that Indians eat chutney or what? I been to Giant Stores, Geant, Carrefour (which sucked yesss) and Tamimi and still haven’t found anything but uuh some kind of Indian pickle jars. I need my mango chutney (spicy)! So where the heck can I find it? There is an area in downtown Khobar which is full of Indian,Bangladeshi,Fillipino and Pakistani (I am guessing the nationalities) shops. Maybe I can find something there. All I can find in the large supermarkets is loads of spices and 15 millions types of prawn crackers.
We are off to Bahrain tomorrow so I guess I could check out their supermarkets too.

Comments»

1. Balqis - December 27, 2006

If you like Indian food like me you will enjoy these blogs

http://mydhaba.blogspot.com/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/vkn/

He’s an Indian guy living here in Mct who loves cooking
Hope blogspot and flickr are not blocked there

2. Sous - December 27, 2006

Hi Balqis,

I luuuv Indian food! Love eating it and cooking it.
Those pictures at flickr just makes my mouth water.
Thanks for the links🙂 . Now I know where to go for recipes.


Leave a Reply

