jump to navigation

Blogspot blocked?? November 15, 2006

Posted by Aella in Bahrain, Saudi Arabia.
trackback

I have been trying to access some blogs on Blogspot lately without any success and it really pissed me off. There are plenty of good blogs there and I just don’t want to be without them. So Blogspot is probably blocked and I really don’t know why. Aaaanyway, as we say in Sweden, shame on the person that gives up, today I found this lil treasure http://www.inblogs.net/ which helped me access the blogs I wanted to check out ( one of them  www.lifeinbahrain.blogspot.com). Really interesting and hilarious blog. This sentence just cracked me up “playing really loud Bedouin music, that sounds like a soundtrack of a really fucked up and twisted horror movie” (posted on the 30th of nov 2005).

Please pass on the inblogs.net  link to anyone having problems accessing Blogspot.

Comments»

1. Elisabeth - November 15, 2006

The LiB Team blog was really great… I’ve been laughing and reading🙂
So Sous now I know where you are settled… and with your temper…. ooopppsss…. will not say more🙂

I’m sure you will be able to contribute in same LiB Team spirit… if your’e not thrown out as a security hazard…😉

2. Sous - November 15, 2006

Hahaha I will try to be a good gurl ;)!

3. Elisabeth - November 15, 2006

The Sous I know??!!! A good one? Yes!! … a girl who can maintain self-control… hmmm :-#

4. Sous - November 15, 2006

Aaah I am shocked by your words hahaha!!!!!

5. LiB Team - November 16, 2006

Ahahahah glad you liked our blog people😀 Enjoy your stay at LiB😀

6. Sous - November 16, 2006

Thanks! We will be back!

7. Pia - November 16, 2006

Hej Sous, hur mår du?
Hur lång tid tog det att legalisera dina papper på ambassaden? Vad bör man göra, om ambassaden inte godkänner betygena?
(Sänder de dem tillbaka eller vad bör man göra?)
Jag har varit i Finland for åtta dagar, tillbaka till London på Söndag 19.11. Inga nyheter.. ingen “work visa”.

PS: I am not surprised that the blogspot is blocked.. that’s where I keep my weblog too, but will try the inblogs link too if I have any problems. Sometimes I felt that if I access any website for too many times, next day it was not accessible anymore. Jättetrevligt😦

8. Sous - November 16, 2006

Hej Pia,

Själva legaliseringen ska inte ta mer än några dagar. Om det inte godkänner de kanske du måste skicka de till utrikesministeriet i Finland eller fråga de varför de inte godkänns. Jag fick skicka en del papper till UD.
As for blogspot. Well I don’t understand the point of blocking it buuuut there are always people out there looking for a way around things. Lots of credits to these people.
Hoppas allt går bra med dina papper. Hör av dig om du undrar något.
Kram
S


Leave a Reply

