jump to navigation

Drivers license May 16, 2006

Posted by Aella in Beirut.
trackback

Will I be able to get my Lebanese drivers license before we go? Inshalla. I know women are forbidden to drive in Saudi Arabia but I still want it. A seriously sick law by the way. Funny, but not long ago I met two Saudi women that thought this law was good. I didn't understand why though. The car of today I would say is equivalent to the horse of the past, a mean of transport in other words and as far as I know learning to ride a horse is sunnah for all muslims, man and woman. Did I totaly misunderstand all of this or doesn't this mean that they are stopping women from following sunni tradition?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

