jump to navigation

My heart June 18, 2008

Posted by Aella in Al Khobar, Bahrain, Beirut, Karlskrona, Lebanon, Life, Links, Manama, Pictures, Saudi Arabia, Sweden.
trackback


Sweden 1995
Yes lil dude, I will take u to a country
full of those when you’re older.

My beloved lil son just left for the airport to go to Sweden…it broke my heart to see him go. He has grown so much the last year still to me he is this little boy who used to sit on the edge of the sofa in England in his Spiderman pyjamas asking me who I thought was the strongest -Spiderman or Batman…never happy with my answer and forever explaining why I was wrong..

He is the little guy that at the age of three would take the train with me down to London and spend the day in West End, holding my hand as we were walking through China Town and along Oxford Street.

I feel it is only yesterday he was four and I would carry him on my back home from school in England with him giggling and laughing as I was skipping along Queens Road of Brentwood.

He is the little joker who would insist on getting “stingstings” (Cheestrings) more than once after having seen the commercial only to frown upon and refuse to eat them once he had them in his possession.

The young man that fell in love with Lebanon and all it’s charm and mystique.
The sweetheart who is never afraid to show his family love.
The brother who kisses his feisty sisters even when they hit him.
The boy who was sad to leave Saudi Arabia.
The mischievous sunshine that never fails to make me laugh.

He is

The little fella whom I moved one too many times. Who had too many homes. Too many countries he did not belong in. Who still fitted in. Who still made friends and who is still loved by everyone.

He is

The young man traveling alone in the night towards the country where he was born.

Yes,
he is all that
and
so much more.

My son.


Comments»

1. Dubbelörnen - June 18, 2008

Vilken underbart härlig kärleksförklaring fr en mor till son! Blir tårögd när jag läser o kan inte låta bli att tänka på vår son. Himmel så fort tiden går??!!

Kommer du hem i sommar?

Kramar vännen

2. Aysha - June 18, 2008

My heart..hurts :”(

3. mahmood - June 18, 2008

That’s quite a nice tribute which I am sure he will feel slightly embarrassed by but will love as time goes by.

May you stay together as a loving family for ever!

4. D.H - June 19, 2008

Vackert…min tur att gråta…min lilla lilla son är 192cm lång fyller 21 i höst men lill gubben är han allt jämt mer än den yngsta ,för han var ju den första.
Skrattar åt minnet när du kallade honom “Peter” ja det var dagar det…
BamseKram

5. maroo - June 19, 2008

hej! kul att du kika forbi! jag ar helt besatt av din blogg. jag arbetar med olika projekt i kairo men mest av tiden njuter jag av omgivningen. hoppas att du kommer forbi igen!

6. Mrs. Thoughtskoto - June 19, 2008

It is really hard to be away from our love ones, specially our own children. But for sure, he is away for a great cause. His own adventures at this time will make him grow and be a better person.
I admire this blog entry. It speaks how good you are as a mother. I just gave birth to our first child (a girl), two months ago. Sometimes I just wonder how she will be after a decade or two, I hope she’ll stay as a baby forever!

7. Rebecka - June 19, 2008

Det är helt underbart att läsa !
Kan ej hålla tillbaka tårarna.
Hur mår ni där borta?
Kommer inte ni hem till Sverige så man få se er alla?
Kram Rebecka

8. Lana - June 20, 2008

Very touching text which brought me to tears!
Your blog is very interesting.

9. nicole - June 25, 2008

May he stay safe and come back to you soon!
Hope all is well with you dear!

10. Sous - June 28, 2008

Thank you everyone :)
And for those who asked…I have no plans to go to Sweden this summer but who knows ;)

(and my son did like the post btw :P aah i miss him lil joker )

11. jewaira - July 6, 2008

Mashallah a special son.

12. Camilla - July 26, 2008

Hejsan!
Vad fint du berättar om din son, såå fint!
Visst går tiden fort, det ser man speciellt när man har barn:)
Kram till dig!
Camilla

13. hassan - October 17, 2011

This has just made me cry


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

